1/12

After a pause on the 10th, the market had a powerfully bullish day yesterday on average volume.  I’m looking for more upside today.

Current Positions:

$DIS: 25 shares.  Current Status: +.91%. Plan: sell at Target 1: $113.16.     Disney looks to have bounced off of it’s ascending trend line and is set to run.  Earnings: 6 Feb

$HD: 2 February $195 calls.  Current Status: +6.16%. Plan: Trim 1 call on the way to Target 2: $202.27.   Home Depot had a nice strong day pushing above the stagnancy of the last few days.  This ought to be the start of another leg up.  Earnings:  13 Feb

$IWM: 2 March $157 calls.  Current Status: +52.21%. Plan: Trim 1 call at Target 1: $158.28.  Big breakout today.  Lot’s of room to run.  I like this position.  Earnings:

$WMT: 2 March $100 calls.  Current Status: -8.55%. Plan: Trim 1 call at Target 1: $103.85. Walmart filled the gap and then back tested.  I’ll be watching it rather closes as it needs to show it can break out.  Earnings:  15 Feb

What I’m Watching Today:

$CAT:  This one is a bit risky since it passed it’s first target, but the stock has been so strong, it’s difficult to ignore.  I’m thinking of either buying 1 ITM call or buying a couple of OTM calls with a target of $175.81.CAT

$JNJ:  Johnson & Johnson closed above the “breakout” line yesterday.  I’ll be watching on the 5min chart for a close above the first 5min candle before getting in.  I think this play has some good potential to run.  Target1:  $148.63  Target2:  $154.01.JNJ.png

$MMM:  3M has been a very strong stock in the intermediate term and showed strength yesterday after a weak Wednesday.  I don’t expect to get into this trade today, but I’ll be watching for a close above the “breakout” line of $244.19.MMM.png

$SBUX: Starbucks is back on my radar and is setting up for a breakout.  Again, I’m not crazy about this stock due to over head resistance, but I will keep an eye on it.  Target 1:  $61.13   Target 2:  $62.58SBUX.png

 

 

Leave a comment